MIN RESA I SICILIEN - ENGELSKA UPPG

Detta var en engelska uppg som vi fick göra på EN lektion på engelska....jag...öh...ja xD Man skulle skriva ett minne man..haft? XD minns itne...men aja, lös och njut <3


My trip to Sicily with my family

 

I was very eager. My family and I were on our way to Sicily for one week. I stood up to look around the airplane. There were a lot of Danish and Swedish families. I sat down next to my sister. I turned around and waved to my parents who sat behind us.

 

Finally we landed on the ground. When I went outside I saw a lot of Italian people. The weather was very hot! After we got our luggage we went outside to a Swedish guide who was waiting for us. We went on the bus and drove to Cefalú. When we arrived we checked in at the Santa Lucia hotel. I got to share a room with my sister. After we went to our rooms and left everything there we decided to check out Cefalú.


Later in the day we went to the hotel's restaurant. On our way there, was a group of teenagers. They stood and welcomed everyone in the restaurant with their big smiles. There was a lot of people sitting in the restaurant. After we sat down on our table we waited for the food to come. This place was really big and beautiful and there were a lot of Italian people. Finally the food came! Everyone got pasta on their plates. The pasta was really good! After we ate, they served chicken with potatoes. That too was really good. Now my stomach was full. But the serving didn't stop. Later we got ice-cream with fruit. Now we knew that they would serve a lot to us. After we ate everything we still sat on our chairs to see if we would get something more to eat. But suddenly the group of teenagers came in the restaurant in a line and started to talk or sing to people who ate. It was amusing to look at. After a while the group came to us and presented themselves. They were called: ''Holiday Animation''. They asked where we came from, and when we told them Sweden they tried to say some thing in Swedish. The only thing they could say was: ''Välkommen''. Their group leader was really amusing, I really liked him.


Later we decided to leave and go back to our rooms and play card games.

The next day we went to the restaurant and ate breakfast. Later we decided to go to the beach of  Cefalú's. On our way there we had to go down more than 150 stairs. My parents were very tired when we arrived. The beach was really beautiful, it was dark blue yet it had some light blue places.

I ran in to the water, but suddenly I ran back. The water was freezing! Even if the weather was very hot the water was still cold. After a while my father and I were still in the water playing with a small ball. When I looked towards the beach were my mother and sister were, I saw the leader of ''Holiday Animation''. I jumped with excitement. If he is here, then something fun will happen. He took of his shirt and jogged into the water. Then suddenly music started to play, and people gathered up in front of him. He said something in Italian, but I didn't quite understand what. Then he started to say the same thing in English. We were going to have a under water dance training. A lot of people joined in, even my father and I. Everyone who was on the beach looked at us and filmed. It was embarrassing at first, but later on it was just amusing.
The day went on with laughter. The week had only started and I loved this place already.


Kommentarer

♥♠ Kommentera gärna! ♦♣

♥ Namn ♥
Kom ihåg mig?

♠ E-postadress ♠ (publiceras ej)

♦ URL/Bloggadress ♦

♣ Din kommentar ♣

Trackback